Al-Batinah-North Gobernorate
Al-Batinah-North Gobernorate
Al-Batinah-South Gobernorate
Al-Batinah-South Gobernorate

Location: the governorates of Al-Batinah North and South, limited to the north by the United Arab Emirates, South-East with Muscat and the South with the governorates of Al-Dhahirah and Ad-Dakhiliyah

Population: After Muscat, it is considered the other region with the most population about 772.590.

Capital: Sohar (North) in the coast, Rustaq (South) in the interior.

Geography:  with total de 12.500 km², it is formed by 12 provinces: Sohar, Saham, Suwayq, Al-Kabura, Liwa, Shinas (North) y Ar-Rustaq, Al Awabi, Nakhal, Al-Masnaah, Barka, Wadi Al-Mawil (South). There are two natural areas: coast and interior.

Coast: The Batinah coast is an extensive stretch of beach beginning at Barka up to the Khatmat border at the entrance to Fujairah (UAE)


  • Rustaq
  • Nakhal
  • Wadi Bani Awf
  • Snake Canyon
  • Balad Sayt Village